Board Members

The Mary S. Harrell Black Heritage Museum is operated by the Black Heritage Festival, Inc. of New Smyrna Beach, a 501 c(3) organization. We welcome you to meet the Executive Board Members.

Ann Harrell, Chairperson of the Board

Jimmy Harrell, Executive Director

Linda Herring, Secretary

Hyacinth Morgan, Treasurer

Winston Byfield, Member

Kathy Griffith, Member

Lee Griffith, Member

Angela Kovitch, Member

Joe Kovitch, Member

Joe McMillan, Member

Lester Mitchell, Member

Shyriaka Morris, Member

Eric Preston, Member

Patricia Kershner - RETIRED

Joye Shaffer - ADVISOR